#ad
#ad
Tundra Books #ad - But one night leo gets tired of being scared and boldly calls out to the monster to see if they can't just work something out. A funny and endearing tale of two very different and unlikely friends, in the tradition of Bink and Gollie and Frog and Toad. When leo needs to go to the bathroom, he leaps from the bed to the door -- careful not to put his feet on the floor within the monster's reach.

From the team who brought you if You Happen to Have a Dinosaur comes a laugh-out-loud early chapter book about befriending the monster under the bed. There's a monster under Leo's bed making a ruckus every night. Surprisingly, the monster listens, team up to face their fears, and Leo finds out that even enormous monsters have fears! Leo and his monster, Fred, each with his own unique strengths.

Under-the-Bed Fred #ad - Over the course of five easy-to-read chapters, their friendship blooms as they face everything from bullies to bedbugs.

More information about Tundra Books #ad

The Antlered Ship

#ad
#ad
Beach Lane Books #ad - So when a magnificent ship adorned with antlers and with a deer for a captain arrives at the dock looking for a crew, Marco volunteers, hoping to find foxes who are as inquisitive as he is that can answer his questions. Parents’ choice recommended an inquisitive fox sets off on a seafaring voyage with a crew of deer and pigeons in this enchanting tale of friendship and adventure.

Marco the fox has a lot of questions, like: how deep does the sun go when it sinks into the sea? And why do birds have such lizardy feet? But none of the other foxes share his curiosity. And, at last, marco finds the answer to his most important question of all: What’s the best way to find a friend you can talk to?

The Antlered Ship #ad - The crew finds adventure and intrigue on their journey.

More information about Beach Lane Books #ad


Similar products



Flashlight Night

#ad
#ad
Boyds Mills Press #ad - Flashlight night is an ode to the power of imagination and the wonder of books. Three children use a flashlight to light a path around their backyard at night; in the flashlight’s beam another world looms. Our heroes encounter spooky woods, a fearsome tiger, an Egyptian god, a time-forgotten tomb, a sword-fighting pirate, and a giant squid.

With ingenuity, then return to their tree house—braver, closer, they vanquish all, and wiser than before—to read the books that inspired their adventure.

More information about Boyds Mills Press #ad


Similar products



Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker, Book 1

#ad
#ad
Disney-Hyperion #ad - She was definitely upside down when she and her best friend, Lenny, agreed to wear matching ninja suits on the first day of third grade. Even worse, she seems to have forgotten all about the top-secret operation they planned! Can Beatrice use her topsy-turvy way of thinking to save the mission, mend their friendship, and flip things sunny-side up? .

For beatrice Zinker, upside down works every time. Beatrice does her best thinking upside down. Hanging from trees by her knees, doing handstands. But when beatrice shows up at school dressed in black, Lenny arrives with a cool new outfit and a cool new friend.

More information about Disney-Hyperion #ad


Similar products



Baabwaa and Wooliam: A Tale of Literacy, Dental Hygiene, and Friendship

#ad
#ad
Candlewick #ad - It sounds a bit boring, but they like it. Wooliam, being well-read, recognizes their new acquaintance: the Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing! The wolf is so flattered to discover his literary reputation precedes him that he stops trying to eat Baabwaa and Wooliam. And a discovery by the sheep turns the encounter into an unexpected friendship.

Then, quite unexpectedly, a third sheep shows up. A hilarious and satisfying tale of literacy, dental hygiene, and friendship from David Elliott and Melissa Sweet that is sure to have readers in stitches from start to finish. Baabwaa is a sheep who loves to knit. A funny-looking sheep who wears a tattered wool coat and has long, dreadfully decaying teeth.

Baabwaa and Wooliam: A Tale of Literacy, Dental Hygiene, and Friendship #ad - Wooliam is a sheep who loves to read.

More information about Candlewick #ad


Similar products



The Bad Seed

#ad
#ad
HarperCollins #ad - He's been bad since he can remember! with jory john's charming and endearing text and bold expressive illustrations by Pete Oswald, acceptance, here is The Bad Seed: a funny yet touching tale that reminds us of the remarkably transformative power of will, and just being you. How bad? do you really want to know? He has a bad temper, bad manners, and a bad attitude.

Perfect for young readers, as well as anyone navigating their current world, The Bad Seed proves that positive change is possible for each and every one of us. A baaaaaaaaaad seed. An amazon best children's book of the year selectionFrom the New York Times bestselling author of the Goodnight Already! seriesThis is a book about a bad seed.

More information about HarperCollins #ad


Similar products

Spork #ad


Creepy Pair of Underwear!

#ad
#ad
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers #ad - Jasper’s not scared obviously, he’s just done with creepy underwear. But after trying everything to get rid of them, they keep coming back! He’s not afraid of the dark, and he’s definitely not afraid of something as silly as underwear. But when the lights go out, suddenly his new big rabbit underwear glows in the dark.

If jasper didn’t know any better he’d say his undies were a little, well, creepy. From the celebrated team behind creepy carrots!, Aaron Reynolds and Caldecott Honor winner Peter Brown, comes a hilarious and just a little creepy story of a brave rabbit and a very weird pair of underwear. Jasper rabbit is NOT a little bunny anymore.

Creepy Pair of Underwear! #ad - A ghoulish, greenish glow.

More information about Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers #ad


Similar products

Dude! #ad


After the Fall How Humpty Dumpty Got Back Up Again

#ad
#ad
Roaring Brook Press #ad - From the new york times–bestselling creator of The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend comes the inspiring epilogue to the beloved classic nursery rhyme Humpty Dumpty. Everyone knows that when Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall, Humpty Dumpty had a great fall. But what happened after? caldecott medalist dan Santat's poignant tale follows Humpty Dumpty, an avid bird watcher whose favorite place to be is high up on the city wall―that is, until after his famous fall.

Now terrified of heights, Humpty can longer do many of the things he loves most. Will he summon the courage to face his fear?after the Fall How Humpty Dumpty Got Back Up Again is a masterful picture book that will remind readers of all ages that Life begins when you get back up. 2018 ncte charlotte huck award winnera kirkus reviews best picture book of 2017a new york times notable children's book of 2017A New York City Public Library Notable Best Book for KidsA Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2017A Horn Book Fanfare Best Book of 2017An NPR Best Book of 2017.

More information about Roaring Brook Press #ad


Similar products



Nerdy Birdy Tweets

#ad
#ad
Roaring Brook Press #ad - A welcome message about social media pitfalls and the importance of nurturing our real-life friendships, told through a humor-filled story that kids will relate to. Seira wilson, amazon editorNerdy Birdy and his best friend, Vulture, are very different. Luckily, you don’t have to agree on everything to still be friends.

One day, nerdy birdy joins Tweetster, and the friend requests start flying in. Vulture watches as nerdy birdy gets swept up in his new friendships, but when she finally gets angry, Nerdy Birdy knows just what to do to make things right. A neal porter Book. Nerdy birdy loves video games, but Vulture finds them BORING.

Nerdy Birdy Tweets #ad - Vulture loves snacking on dead things, but Nerdy Birdy finds that GROSS.

More information about Roaring Brook Press #ad


Similar products



Yak and Dove

#ad
#ad
Tundra Books #ad - In the hope of finding a new best friend, Yak holds auditions. Yak is large and Dove is small. One day as yak and dove list their differences they come to the conclusion that maybe they aren't meant to be friends. Dove is ill-mannered. Sometimes the unlikeliest friends form the greatest friendships. Yak likes quiet.

. Yak and dove whimsically captures the highs and lows of friendship through the three interconnected tales of two very different friends. Yak has fur and Dove has feathers. But when a small feathered contestant sings Yak's favorite song, the two begin to think that maybe they are alike after all. A funny, charming picture book from a dynamic duo.

Yak and Dove #ad - Friends yak and Dove are complete opposites. Yak is polite. Dove likes noise.

More information about Tundra Books #ad


Similar products

Ooko #ad


Wishtree

#ad
#ad
Feiwel & Friends #ad - Not everyone is welcoming, and Red's experience as a wishtree is more important than ever. Funny, warm, this is katherine applegate at her very best―writing from the heart, and nuanced, deep, and from a completely unexpected point of view. This book has Common Core connections. Red is the neighborhood "wishtree"―people write their wishes on pieces of cloth and tie them to Red's branches.

. Trees can't tell jokes, but they can certainly tell stories. Red is an oak tree who is many rings old. Warm and thoughtful, this story is told from the perspective of an ancient oak tree who has seen it all. Bestselling author katherine Applegate gets readers rooting for the old tree, along with the people and animals who come to depend on it.

Wishtree #ad - Funny, this is katherine applegate at her very best_writing from the heart, warm, deep, and nuanced, and from a completely unexpected point of view. The shorter length and strong plot are appealing for middle grade readers who are growing into novels with less illustrated narrative and more complex subject matter.

Seira wilson, amazon editoran amazon top 20 Children's Books of 2017The New York Times-bestselling story of kindness, friendship, and hope. Until a new family moves in.

More information about Feiwel & Friends #ad


Similar products

Bob #ad
Wish #ad